The Beginning of Something Wonderful

Today, I spent quite a bit of time watching a marathon about prophecies. It was called The Nostradamus Effect, put out by the History Channel. Many of the prophecies dealt with the idea of 2012 and the apolcalypse, armageddon and all those horrible end of the world concepts. Oh, they gave a nod to the idea that an ending might be the beginning. Beginnings don’t sell as well as dramatic endings, though – so the focus was on the most dramatically destructive endings possible.

Don’t get me wrong. I believe in the possibility of a terrible ending. I do believe that all things that begin must end. I just see the people who have suddenly decided to live their dream instead of worrying about how rich they are. I see the dozens of books that come out every month about raising one’s vibration, or seeking enlightenment. I know so many people who have decided to limit or give up eating meat because of the impact on the planet as well as their health. People are exploring the ways of spirit and how they connect to the Divine. This is wonderful stuff. Powerful stuff. World changing stuff!

So many of us are trying to wake up. We are reaching for that connection to spirit, trying to make a difference:

[Awakening] is the best thing you can do for your friends and family, and really, for the whole world. The world needs your awakening. And as you awaken, those who are just about ready will recognize through you that they are ready.

                                                  ~Eckhart Tolle

I really believe this is true. I like to think of it as being similar to a chemical solution, and at some point we will reach critical mass … and the whole world will change over ‘in the blink of an eye.’  All this positive energy collecting around the planet gives me hope.  I want to believe that we will all wake up in time. When we do, then the fun will really begin. We have a whole new reality to create. This time it will be based on respect and love for our fellow beings and the planet as a whole. We will think ahead of any change about how this will impact future generations, and we will work to have a zero carbon footprint. I truly believe we have this in us. Just imagine how wonderful that new world might be!

I may be a dreamer, but I am not the only one ;->

Check out this amazing song by Holly Near. I remember the first time I heard it, and tears came to my eyes …

One thought on “The Beginning of Something Wonderful

  1. Pingback: Pedal to the Metal | Rocks & Trees

Leave a Reply

