STEP it up!

This image is used as part of the Artistic Commons License, and was created by DragonArtz (http://dragonartz.wordpress.com/tag/market/). My use of this image does not qualify as an endorsement of me or this page by the artist.

Hello Folks!

I just wanted to give you a head’s up on a new page I have put together on Facebook. It is called Shifting The Economic Paradigm (STEP). The purpose of the page is to gather together information related to the upcoming shift in the economy and in how we think about money. I really believe that this is a key piece of the upcoming world changes, and we are going to all be right in the thick of it!

This is both an exciting time and a frustrating one. I have been told that there is an old Chinese “curse” that states, “May you live in interesting times.” Whether you see it as a curse or a blessing, the times we live in are surely interesting. Things seem to be changing faster and faster, as I mentioned in my last post. So, I was thinking about how nice it would be to have one place to gather information about the possible futures that we are shaping. I am focusing on the economy because I believe that is the lynchpin of this puzzle. Once that shift happens, everything and everyone else will follow.

We look around us and we see an economic system based on greed, competition, and consumerism. Many of us have already recognized that this is simply not sustainable. Others are hanging on to what they know for dear life. They are terrified of what may come. When the old paradigm transforms, those who are comfortable in it are going to feel pretty lost. As lightworkers, we will need to be ready to help them as much as they will let us.

So what are our options?

I am reminded of an old Bellamy Brothers’ song, “He’s an old hippy and he don’t know what to do. Should he hang on to the old, or should he grab on to the new?” Whether you are a hippy or not, that is the key question, isn’t it? We don’t want to be indiscriminate in our disgust over the old system. There may be concepts and processes that can be repurposed, reused, or recycled. The links I am collecting on the STEP page include some drastically new ideas (how about getting rid of all the money?), and lots that are trying to transform things we already know (how about funding through microloans or crowdsourcing?). It includes links to people offering courses, books or presentations on changing your ideas about money. There are things having to do with heart math and a burgeoning field of study called The New Economy. It is all pretty world-changing stuff!

I make no claims as to the probable success of anything on the page, but I know that this all fascinates me and I want to learn more. So, I naturally thought other people might too! I don’t want this to be just the ideas that I catch, though. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on the circumstances – LOL!), there is only one of me. If you would be willing to send me any links you find that might be appropriate, I would love it. Or, feel free to post it on the page, yourself.

I can’t give you a link to the page, because it doesn’t have 30 followers yet. The Facebook gods now require 30 followers before they will allow you to have a page link that is directly accessible from the Internet. So, you can be a great help in getting the word out about this page by going to Facebook, looking up ‘Shifting the Economic Paradigm’ and LIKE the page. I would love it even more if you shared it with your friends.

Thanks to all for your help!

Leave a Reply

